New Delhi: The AAP is heading for victory in four wards and Congress in one in Delhi’s municipal bypasses, showed counting trends on Wednesday morning.

PAA candidate Dhirender Kumar won Kalyanpuri district by 7,259 votes, while party candidates led in Shalimar Bagh North, Trilokpuri and Rohini-C districts, PTI reported. Dirender Kumar defeated his closest BJP rival Siya Ram in Kalyanpuri.

The congressional candidate won in Chauhan Bangar, according to the trends available at 10 a.m.

Congress candidate Chaudhary Zubair Ahmad was declared the winner by 10,642 votes from district 041-E Chauhan Banger against AAP candidate Mohammad Ishraq Khan, ANI reported.

AAP’s Sunita Mishra beat her BJP rival Surbhi Jaju by more than 2,298 votes in the northern Shalimar Bagh neighborhood. AAP contenders Vijay Kumar at Trilokpuri and Ram Chander at Rohini-C were also ahead of their closest BJP rivals by comfortable margins.

Vijay Kumar edged BJP’s Om Prakash by 3,819 votes in Trilokpuri. In Rohini-C, the AAP candidate led by 2,157 votes to BJP’s Rakesh, officials said.

More than 50 percent of the votes were cast in the bypolls of the five municipal wards held on February 28. Of the five neighborhoods, four were held by the AAP while Shalimar Bagh North had a BJP adviser.

Results for the five neighborhoods where the AAP, BJP and Congress were the main rivals are expected to be released later today.